Happy St. Patricks Day!

As many of you now I’m an Au Pair in the States. That means I live with a family and take care of their kids. Yesterday we decided to craft something for St. Patricks Day and since the kids loved the Rainbow Cupcakes¬†we did earlier this year I decided we should make a St. Patricks Rainbow cake!

I wanted to keep it easy and decided to use a boxed cake mix and pre made frosting. But oh boy! The girl I take care of ( almost 6) asked me if you can even make cake from scratch. This has to change! Being as German as I am I’m used to make everything from scratch from Pizza dough to bread. So I told her of course you can and next time we will ;)

 

4 thoughts on “Happy St. Patricks Day!

  1. Sieht ja schon ein bischen ekelig aus :D
    Erinnert mich irgendwie an den Film “Hook” wo sie im Nimmerland zuabend essen und sich gegenseitig mit Essen beschmeissen …^^

Leave a Reply

