Studio Portrait without a Studio – Selfportait

Long story short I bought a new Lipstick on the weekend and I loooove the color. It’s a Maybelline New York 24h ( and boy it sticks forever!)

So of course being all girly I wanted a new picture with it.  Just like in my earlier self portrait found here I used the white side of my reflector as a backdrop.

Right in front of me was a big window so I had a lot of natural light. I used my Canon 5d Mark I with my Tamron 24-75mm at around 50mm with f/4 and 1/100. I think ISO was around 1250 because it wasn’t that bright today.

I really like how it turned out but it’s pretty hard to handheld and make it look like it’s not. I’m considering buying a wireless shutter remote control. Suggestions anyone?

I tried different outfits and positions but in the end I decided that less is more. I couldn’t resist but goof around at the end after all that posing, it was necessary. Love to hear your opinion🙂

2 thoughts on “Studio Portrait without a Studio – Selfportait

Leave a Reply

