NYC Subway Impressions

This Sunday I went to New York to visit some friends. For the first time I tried to just capture what I see in not a “Portrait” way that I usually do. It’s totally different and trains your eyes a lot. I was surprised on how difficult it actually is to just capture a passing moment and atmosphere. Sometimes people gave some me angry looks  (more on that in another post) and it’s hard to go out of your shell and just do it. But it was a great experience for me and I’m definitely going to do it again.

Once I went to the city and somebody asked me to take my picture I was shoked first but than let the person willingly shoot some frames. I have no Idea where they ended up and it’s probably going to stay in mystery forever but I was so impressed by the courage of that person to just randomly approach strangers and ask for something as personal as a picture. I must admit it’s at least once a month in my mind.

I really like the challenge it gives you and whenever I’m going to the city again I’m going to bring my Canon 5d with me. By the way this was the first time I used my new 50mm 1.8. lens. I love it! It’s lightweight and small. I took the Battery grip of so that it fits in my handbag. Must say I love my camera when it’s so handy dandy and tiny. Gives you a total different feeling🙂

2 thoughts on “NYC Subway Impressions

Leave a Reply

