Lolita Fashion at Central Park

Sweet Lolita is a youth fashion among Japanese teenagers and young women. It emphasizes Victorian-style girl’s clothing and often aims to imitate the look of Victorian porcelain dolls. Lolita fashion means appearing deliberately cute to the point of looking childish.

I saw these girls twice while I was strolling New York on the weekend. I thought that was a nice coincident so I asked them for a picture. I think it’s funny how the guy in the back is creeping up to them.

Leave a Reply

