Beautiful quote and a mentally retarded cat

I found this quote while browsing around on pinterest. And I remembered a picture I took that matches the context.

I took this picture almost 4 years ago. I love it. It’s my rat Sigma and my friends Cat Asterix. The cat is a persian and she’s a retard. I don’t mean that in a bad way. He didn’t got enough oxygen when born and is a little slower and mentally different than your regular cat. Also his jaw is to short so his tongue and front teeth stick out all the time. Nobody wanted him and the owner (a breeder) wanted to kill it. My friend picked him up and gave him all a cat could wish for. He’s such a cutie pie and he never claws. You even have to cut them because he just doesn’t know what to do with them 🙂 He has a nixe warm home and is the most calm cat I’ve ever met. I can even bring my dog and they just accept each others existence.

Leave a comment